Tax Software Choice? Leaving ProSeries

Software. Marketing. Training. Running your business.
I have used ProSeries since I started practicing. Especially after we moved from a single computer to a server install, it has been breaking non-stop or having major issues (not able to simultaneously be logged on multiple server logins, virtual machine logins running very slow, certain things displaying as huge and others being so small they are unreadable - the list goes on and on).

Intuit is of no help and do not seem inclined to fix the issues, so we're having to find another software. What do you all use? We are a multi-preparer firm - so this will be installed on our server.

ATSMAN  
There is another post here with very lively discussion about software choices, pros and cons etc.

I use Drake and for my setup is a very good value.

What were you paying for Proseries? I think your options in that general price range may be limited to Drake, ATX, Taxwise.

ATSMAN wrote:What were you paying for Proseries? I think your options in that general price range may be limited to Drake, ATX, Taxwise.

About $6,000/year - which gave me unlimited filings for 1040/1120S/1065 and a single state for corporate returns. Then if I had out of state corporate returns, trusts, etc. it was an extra fee.

I'm demoing Drake now and testing the Intuit ProConnect Tax earlier. I know it's just what you are used to, but everything just feels SO wrong working in them lol.

Frankly  
SJones45 wrote: Especially after we moved from a single computer to a server install, it has been breaking non-stop or having major issues ...

Ahh, yet another anecdote that the multi-user server version is junk.

Rumor has it that Intuit ProConnect is LaCerte adapted to the cloud, and that it's still not ready for prime time.

Another frequently heard anecdote - Drake has great customer service; they pick up on the first ring... downside is you need to call frequently.