Ultra Tax E Signature AddOn

Software. Marketing. Training. Running your business.
swgordon  
Does anyone use the esignature addon for Ultratax? I am thinking of implementing it for 2019 and apparently you can upload your engagement letters and have them signed too. I also have a fillable questionnaire and EFT Authorization form that I need to have signed. It appears that these would not be eligible for esignature via this platform. Can anyone that is using it provide any insight?

makbo  
I've been using it for 3 years now with success. There is a fair amount of on line help from TR (vendor), and I strongly recommend you experiment on yourself first, before clients.

You are incorrect about EFT authorizations, those can be e-signed.

Here's what I do. First, I send client engagement letter and consent to disclose, if appropriate. They sign, very easy, no KBA. This tells me the are going to be a returning client this year. Then I send them my Yes/No questionnaire with a cover letter, which they can fill out online if they wish, but I don't require it. No signature.

Finally, when return is ready to sign and file, I send the 8879+state, and also bank verification forms. All four forms (fed 8879, fed bank verify, state 8879, state bank verify) are e-signed using KBA and the status is automatically updated into the tax return (well, except for the state 8879 signature, I have to check the "signature received" box myself).