Drake price increase

Software. Marketing. Training. Running your business.
I was notified yesterday on October 18th, 2021 that the pay per return pricing increased 50%! This is outrageous as had I renewed prior to October 01, 2021 the old prices would have prevailed. I called and spoke to a plethora of people who all in effect told me too bad!

I am planning on shopping other alternatives as I am a semi retired CPA preparing less that 20 returns.

So much for Phil Drake being price conscious and competitive.

44% increase, but $645 base price for 20 returns is still only $32.25 per return. Hopefully you'll make up that difference of $200 with price increases relating to the stimulus packages! UltraTax with 100 returns was quoted to me at 2,500.

Not surprising. Given the price increase I guess it means that the private equity investment went through (viewtopic.php?f=10&t=20621)

I'm a former user of Drake but would say that even at the increased price you're still getting good value.

You're not going to find a cheaper and reliable tax prep program, overall. If I prepared as few and simple returns, I would gladly pay Drake's increased fees even though I think their software is archaic.

Interesting. I paid $1,225 back in May for the 2021 tax year Drake Tax software unlimited package to take advantage of the $400 discount (normal price is $1,625).

Be interesting to see if the unlimited package gets a hike as well. I assume it will.

What exactly is the new base fee for PPR? Website is currently stating $345 which includes 10 returns. Each additional return is $29.99

Wouldn't be surprised if we see a 50% hike on the unlimited package next year (~800 give or take).

That's going to hurt but I understand given the private equity investment.

I'm sure that will give some users incentive to re-evaluate their compliance software options. Good winter project...

CathysTaxes  
Glad I already subscribed for next year.
Cathy
CathysTaxes