Tic Tie Calculate - Alternative?

Software. Marketing. Training. Running your business.
Has anyone found an alternative to SafeSend's Tic Tie Calculate? I have been using it for a couple of years based on a suggestion I found on this website, but I have ALWAYS had issues with it bookmarking/paginating correctly. That defeats much of its useful purpose other than annotations.

I would like to find an alternative that works with PDFs since that is the format of tax documents I work with. is there one, or is TTC it? Their support has not been the least bit helpful in resolving my bookmark/pagination issues, and now it appears their website for creating your own bookmark template is dead.

smtcpa  
We also use TTC and were concerned by the bookmark template comment. We reached out to support who confirmed that yes, their builder is defunct at this time due to Silverlight discontinuing support. Their developers are releasing a new builder but have not yet released dates. The support person I spoke with estimated next week it might be released.

We have not had many issues with the bookmarking/pagination, other than when we accidentally changed the bookmark template we are using. It would be nice to see some development in the product though. It hasn't changed in the 6-7 years we've been using it.

My bookmarking and pagination has never worked. It places pages completely out of order or backwards.

Camden Sutherland responded to my complaint about the issue persisting, still, and they indicated new version of TTC being released. I am pretty positive I would not have found out about it without inquiry, since they asked if I "wanted" to be upgraded to it without charge. They indicated early next week and that since I indicated I want the upgrade, I will be receiving a separate e-mail to activate the license and download the plug-in.

Not terribly impressed they were not making this common knowledge to users, but I'm also in a very pissy mood.