Converting ATB for Windows 3.04 to QuickBooks?

Software. Marketing. Training. Running your business.
Syn999  
Has anyone with the archaic account trial balance software, ATB for Windows v3.0-3.04 had any luck converting their ATB files to QuickBooks in modern times?

My firm has some old desktops with existing clients on them and management asked me to take files out of ATB and import them in QB. I won't pretend I'm not good with computers, I have a background in software engineering, but their ATB version came out when I was 2 years old and I have no idea if this is even possible.

With the amount of time I've spent looking for a solution I could have put a decent dent in manually transferring over information, but I found the taxprotalk forum in Google results of a handful of individuals that have sworn by this dated software as recently as 2019 so I'm casting a line and hoping for a little luck!

wel  
I don't think there's going to be a "simple" way to convert the data. (By "simple" - I mean where the software does the work without manual work.) I believe that you'll need to manually enter the ending balances from ATB as beginning balances in QB using a journal entry.

As a side note, it's been a very long time since I've used ATB (possibly 15 years?). It was a very good basic TB package. There have been times when I've missed the basic functionality and considered hunting down a copy. If your firm has the old installation CD, and would be interested in selling - please let me know.

The question I’d have for your managers is why they want to transfer data from a trial balance software to full-fledged accounting software. What do they seek to achieve? Have they been using ATB to do full write-up? There is a very small subset of clients for whom that works. At my first employer in this country I used it for basic rental businesses and a CRUT.