CrossLink Tax Software

Software. Marketing. Training. Running your business.
CathysTaxes  
Has anyone every used it? Pros, cons, etc?
Cathy
CathysTaxes

I know this is old, just curious if you gave this program a try? If so, what did you think?

ATSMAN  
I demoed it and was not impressed for various reasons. I did not find a good value proposition (cost / benefits).

CathysTaxes  
I didn't try it. I now many years ago we used their efile only software.
Cathy
CathysTaxes

Thanks for the feedback. I just did a quick demo as well - not impressed.

Although, I've been demoing software for about 2 months now & haven't found anything that I like & can afford. Ugh. Might throw in the towel before I even get started.

ATSMAN  
Zamabehr wrote:Although, I've been demoing software for about 2 months now & haven't found anything that I like & can afford. Ugh. Might throw in the towel before I even get started.

I am not sure how much you are willing to spend, but professional tax software will run you between $1000 to $1500 per license. If that is too rich for you, there are other software like $300 to $600 but I would not recommend them.

I'm just starting out. I'm willing to spend some money if the program will actually work! But I can't really fork out $7K on software this year. I feel like I either have to pay a TON for ok software or get crappy software. I want the AMAZING software!!!

What have you tried that you do not like? Intuit (excuse my language) Proconnect Online is pay as you go. It might cost you $40 per return, but they offer deals throughout the season. I used it for four seasons, before I switched to TaxAct last year. I prefer TaxAct.

$7,000 on software sounds like you are aiming at the upper end without the added bells and whistles. I would love ProsystemFx but for my dozen or so clients, I know I cannot justify the cost.